Photo by Jon Lewis

Copyright © 2019 Miracle Mile Records. All rights reserved

Buckhorn Mountain Stompers

Grooving ‘til you drop

Energetic mountain dance music has brought the Buckhorn Mountain Stompers a loyal northern California following in recent years leading up to their 2016 debut LP release “Strut Your Stuff”. Featuring an 11-track lineup of “songs that will flatten the hills and straighten your curves”.  The band has a unique original rural sound that you can hear influences from old time roots, bluegrass, gypsy, polka, jazz and delta blues.

The album features Michael Kielich on banjo, guitar and lead vocals; Taylor Aglipay on upright, guitar, accordion, clarinet, sax, vocals, drums and percussion; Danyel Agilpay on fiddle, glockenspiel, and vocals; Eric White on mouth harp and harmonica; with several special guests including Steve Cantrell on drums and percussion, Anne Dezort on vocals, and Ben Harper on trombone. Strut Your Stuff was engineered, mixed and mastered by Taylor Aglipay at Aglipay Music Studios in Weaverville, CA.

“The Buckhorn Mountain Stompers have rambled down from the hills of Trinity County to dispel the myth that bright lights and big cities are the prerequisites for showbiz success.” – Jon Lewis

Strut Your Stuff (2016)